logo
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation.
banner
About      Faq       Contact     Shop

ENDOWMENT FUND

The Endowment Fund supports general interest projects, cultural projects and scientific projects proposed by teachers, academics, researchers and creators, linked to the sharing of knowledge and the transformation of Fashion metiers and trades.

After 30 years of academic and institutional engagement, where Marseilles was the cultural home for numerous Mediterranean creators, and in order to affirm and structure the continuity of its actions,  

 

the Maison Mode Méditerranée is pleased to announce its transformation into

the « Maison Mode Méditerranée Endowment Fund ».

 

The mission of the Endowment Fund is to support and provide finance to creators, researchers, and professionals in both fashion and culture, through general interest projects. From 2021 onwards, the Endowment Fund will define and propose calls for projects based on philanthropy and sponsorship, helped by a network of international experts. A special jury will be put in place for each project, whether cultural or scientific, validated by the Endowment Fund's Board of Directors.

 

The missions of the Fund

 

In line with the values of the Maison Mode Méditerranée for the last 30 years, the Endowment Fund has two major objectives :

 

  • • The first is that of contributing to the sharing of knowledge, and the transformation of the sector into a fashion industry which is ethical and responsible, while at the same time promoting craftsmanship and technology, as well as being local and innovative (craft, tech, care, give-back).

 

  • The second objective is to develop bridges between Europe, Africa and the countries of the Mediterranean basin, to encourage exchanges, dialogue and the transmission of skills and knowledge.

 

The Maison Mode Méditerranée Endowment Fund undertakes to develop new forms of philanthropy, to bring together actors and multi-disciplinary skills and knowledge to the crossroad of fashion and society, creation and cultural action.

 

 

Crédit photos : Mark Blezinger

logo
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation.
banner
About      Faq       Contact     Shop

LE FONDS DE DOTATION

Le Fonds de dotation soutient des projets d'intérêt général, culturels et scientifiques portés par des enseignants, chercheurs, et créateurs liés au partage de la connaissance et à la transformation des métiers de la Mode.

Après 30 ans d’engagements académiques et institutionnels, dont Marseille fut le port d’attache culturel pour de nombreux créateurs méditerranéens, et afin d’affirmer et de structurer la pérennité de ses actions,  

 

la Maison Mode Méditerranée est heureuse d’annoncer sa mutation en

« Fonds de Dotation Maison Mode Méditerranée ».

 

La vocation du fonds de dotation est d’accompagner et de soutenir financièrement les créateurs, chercheurs, professionnels de la mode et de la culture à travers des projets d’intérêt général. Dès 2021, le fonds de dotation va définir et proposer des appels à projets au service de la philanthropie et du mécénat, à l’aide d’un réseau d’experts internationaux. Un jury spécial sera mis en place pour chaque projet, qu’il soit culturel ou scientifique, validé par le Conseil d’administration du fonds de dotation.

 

Les missions du fonds

 

Dans la lignée des valeurs qui portent la Maison Mode Méditerranée depuis 30 ans, le fonds de dotation a deux objectifs majeurs :

 

  • Celui de contribuer au partage de la connaissance et à la transformation du secteur vers une mode éthique, responsable, à la fois artisanale et technologique, locale et innovante (craft, tech, care, give-back).

 

  • Le deuxième objectif est de développer des passerelles entre l’Europe, l’Afrique et les pays du bassin méditerranéen, pour favoriser les échanges et la transmission des savoir-faire.

 

Le fonds de dotation Maison Mode Méditerranée s’engage à faire émerger de nouvelles formes de philanthropie, à rassembler des acteurs et des compétences pluridisciplinaires, au carrefour de la mode et de la société, de la création et de l’action culturelle.