logo
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation.
banner
About      Faq       Contact     Shop

HISTORY

From the Maison Mode Méditerranée to the Maison Mode Méditerranée Endowment Fund.

1988

Stage 1

CULTURAL BASE

In 1988 Marseilles' Fashion Museum was born, at the Château Borély, initiated by Maryline Bellieud-Vigouroux. Numerous exhibitions with an international resonance are organised there, particularly « Chanel : Past and Present ».

1993 : the Espace Mode Méditerranée, Mediterranean fashion open space, opens on the Canebière, with architecture signed by the architect Jean-Michel Wilmotte. An edifice of 3,000m² housing exhibitions, training and educational programmes and a documentations centre …

Expand class="bold_timeline_item_button_innet_text">Expand

2010

Stage 2

UNIVERSITY TRAINING AND EDUCATION

2010 : the Maison Mode Méditerranée initiates a university degree course, diverse and free of charge, in order to develop learning and apprenticeships in Fashion professions and activities. Being a formidable pillar of French higher education, it is with the University Aix-Marseille (the largest university in France) that the Maison Mode Méditerranée creates a Bachelors Degree and two Masters Degrees in Fashion and Textile Metiers Management, accessible to everyone, with courses given by well known fashion professionals and university lecturers in order to contribute to the equitable and prestigious education and training of future generations.

Stage 3

FASHION AND CREATORS

1988:The Mediterranean Fashion Institute becomes in 2010 the Maison Mode Méditerranée and continues with its policy and commitments. It supported, both financially and strategically, numerous labels and brands, which had at the heart of their creativity a fashion which was more responsible. This ethical, artisanal and traditional requirement, is today indispensable, and is shared by the large network put together by the 117 laureates of the OpenMyMed Prize Competition (2010/2020) installed on two continents (Africa and Europe), in order that together they deploy the possibilities offered by a fashion industry which is visionary and committed to the future.

Expand class="bold_timeline_item_button_innet_text">Expand

2021

Stage 4

ENDOWMENT FUND

Online calls for projects in June 2021. 

Expand class="bold_timeline_item_button_innet_text">Expand

logo
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation.
banner
About      Faq       Contact     Shop

HISTOIRE

Depuis La Maison Mode Méditerranée jusqu’au Fonds de Dotation Mode Méditerranée.

1988

Temps 1

Socle Culturel

En 1988, né le Musée de la Mode à Marseille, au Château Borély initié par Maryline Bellieud-Vigouroux. De nombreuses expositions à la résonance internationale s’y sont déroulées, notamment « Chanel. Passé –Présent »

1993  L’Espace Mode Mediterannée s’installe sur la Canebière une architecture signée  par l’architecte Jean-Michel Wilmotte, un  édifice de 3000m2 accueille ,expositions, formations, centre de documentations …

2010

Temps 2

Formation Universitaire

2010 la Maison Mode Méditerranée  initie une formation riche et gratuite, universitaire, afin de développer l’apprentissage des métiers de la mode. Pilier incontournable de l’élitisme de la formation française, c’est avec l’Université (Aix-Marseille, plus grande université de France) que la Maison Mode Méditerranée crée une Licence puis 2 Masters Management des Métiers de la Mode et du Textile, accessible au plus grand nombre, et dont les cours sont dispensés par des professionnels et professeurs universitaires reconnus, afin de contribuer à la formation équitable et prestigieuse des futures générations.

Temps 3

Mode et Créateurs

1988 L’institut mode Méditerranée devient en 2010 la Maison Mode Méditerranée et poursuit son engagement. Elle accompagne financièrement et stratégiquement de nombreuses marques qui, au coeur de leur créativité, installent une mode plus responsable. Cette exigence éthique et artisanale, aujourd’hui incontournable, est partagée par un large réseaux tissé par les 117 lauréats  des concours OpenMyMed Prize (2010/2020), installés sur deux continents (Afrique et Europe), afin de déployer ensemble les possibilités qu’offre une mode visionnaire et engagée pour l’avenir.

2021

Temps 4

Fonds de dotation

Mise en ligne des appels à projets en juin 2021.